Buffers Free Alternative to Publish and Manage Social Media Profiles

Kawsar Ali
2 min readJun 9, 2016
image via Buffer.com

You love Buffer, I love Buffer, everybody loves Buffer. It is a great webapp to manage all of your social media profiles. I use Buffer religiously for work every day. However, for personal use since they allow only a couple of profiles it was not a big appeal to me. Last week I was trying to get back to using Buffer and saw that they took off the RSS feature?

I swear this feature used to be free. Anyhow, that irked me a little since I did not want to pay $10.00 a month for that. However, I highly recommend Buffer if you are an avid social media junkie and it is worth every penny. If you google you will see so many Quora threads asking the same questions but I did find not answer I was looking for.

After a lot of google and research, Enter Stacker. A similar yet little different take on managing social media accounts. It’s been around for a while. Not sure why it’s not more well-known.

Pros

  • Easy to manage column view
  • Add rss feeds to share content
  • Detailed reports
  • See all the detailed features and pricing here

Cons

  • No Bit.ly integration !
  • UI needs a getting bit used to

--

--

Kawsar Ali

Digital & content marketing manager & WordPress enthusiast